Chaska High School released its Dean’s List for the first semester of the 2019-20 school year. Students on Dean’s List 1 have a 3.667-4.0 grade point average. Students on Dean’s List 2 have a 3.0-3.666 grade point average.

The school district announced all Eastern Carver County Schools will close two hours early for expected heavy snowfall on Friday, Jan. 17. It comes before a winter storm warning in effect on Friday and Saturday, coming with heavy winds and 5 to 9 inches of snow.

This past summer, Holy Family Catholic High School students Drew Pearson and Cela Watkins received sponsorships to participate in a week-long summer business, career, and financial literacy camp, Minnesota Business Venture (MBV). The Schott Foundation provided the sponsorship for the student…

The following are Q&As with candidates running for the Minnetonka School Board on Nov. 5. The number of Q&As are abridged due to space limitations. For full Q&As, visit www.chanvillager.com.


Latest Chanhassen e-Edition