A voter casts a ballot in a 2019 election.

Eight candidates are running for the Minnetonka School Board in the Nov. 2 general election.

The Minnetonka School board is made up of seven members. In the general election, three members will be elected to the board for a four-year term.

The candidates running for a seat on the board are:

  • Patrick Lee-O'Halloran
  • Dan Olson
  • Jessica Reader
  • Michael Remucal
  • Beth Robertson-Martin
  • Michael Salyards
  • Meghan Selinger
  • Christian (Chris) Vitale


To find your polling location, visit

Voters can absentee vote by mail or in person. Beginning 45 days before the election, residents of Minnetonka can vote in person at Minnetonka City Hall, 14600 Minnetonka Blvd., Minnetonka. Other district families can vote at the Minnetonka District Service Center, 5621 County Road 101, Minnetonka, Monday-Friday from 8 a.m.-4:30pm.

For any questions regarding the election, call 952-401-5000. Official election results will be reported by the Secretary of State’s Office at

Lydia Christianson is a digital reporter for Southwest News Media. She graduated with a journalism degree from the University of Minnesota. When not reporting, she enjoys reading in coffee shops, listening to podcasts, and checking out new restaurants.