New Carver County commissioners Matt Udermann and John P. Fahey were sworn in on Jan. 4.

Udermann represents District 3, which includes portions of the cities of Chaska and Victoria, while Fahey represents District 5, which includes the western parts of the County and includes the Cities of Carver, Cologne, Hamburg, New Germany, and Norwood Young America.

Gayle Degler, who has been a commissioner since 2002, kept his District 1 spot.

The board also elected District 4’s Tim Lynch as chair and Degler as vice-chair for the upcoming year.