Third-ranked Chanhassen outscored Delano/Rockford 10-0 in the second half en route to a Section 2 win by a 20-2 score on May 30.

The Storm, reaching 13 wins for the second consecutive season, draws Minnetonka in a rematch of the 2018 semifinals at 7 p.m. on Monday, June 3 at Chanhassen High School.

The Storm beat the Skippers 20-6 in the 2019 season opener.

Chanhassen led Delano/Rockford in a 2-7 match-up by a 10-2 score.

Leah Hodgins and Sydnie Soto each netted five goals with Josie Seltun, Grace Doerring and Maddie Thomes with a pair of tallies apiece.

Kyra Grindberg had three of the Storm's nine assists. Kaylyn Cater stopped six of eight shots as well.


A two-goal game in the regular-season finale, Minnetonka made it back-to-back wins over Orono in an 18-13 decision in the Section 2 girls quarterfinals May 30.

The Skippers, now 8-6, were the No. 3 seed in the section bracket.

With the win, Minnetonka travels to third-ranked Chanhassen at 7 p.m. on Monday, June 3 for the semifinals. The Storm beat the Skippers 20-6 on April 16.

No other game information was available for the Orono win.


Top-ranked Eden Prairie remained unbeaten against Minnesota teams, eliminating No. 8 seed Chaska in an 18-0 girls lacrosse final May 30 at Aerie Stadium.

It was the first shutout of the season for the Eagles.

Chaska completed the 2019 schedule with a 5-10 record.

Maggie Brown and Brooke Lewis each scored four times with three assists for Eden Prairie with Abby Johnson finishing with a hat trick and three assists.

Chaska, which trailed 15-0 at halftime, had four shots on net.

Eden Prairie hosts Hutchinson, a 15-13 winner over Shakopee, at 5 p.m. on Monday, June 3 in the semifinals.


Recommended for you