KAYLEE VAN EPS, a four-year starting varsity basketball player at Chaska, announced her commitment to play college ball at Lehigh University in 2021.

Lehigh had six players from Minnesota on its roster this past season including Minnetonka High School graduates Hannah Hedstrom and Megan Walker.

Van Eps thanked her high school and AAU coaches for "challenging me and making me a better player." She also thanked teammates for "always having my back and making basketball so much fun."

Ironically, Lehigh's mascot is the Mountain Hawk.

GREG CLOUGH, the defensive coordinator for Minnetonka High School football for 18 years, has resigned from the Skippers staff and Pagel Arena, filling the same role at Augsburg University in Minneapolis.

Former Osseo and Edina head coach Derrin Lamker is the new head coach with the Division III Auggies.

TOMMY BEUTZ of Chanhassen was one of four Minnesota seniors to win the 3M Open Fund – Minnesota PGA Scholarship, Beutz plans to attend the University of Minnesota. Recipients will receive $2,000 per academic year and up to $8,000 in total.

To be eligible for the 3M Open Fund Scholarship, applicants must have been a member of the Minnesota PGA Junior Golf Program in a current or previous year. The applicant also must be a senior in high school with a 3.0 cumulative grade point average.


Recommended for you