2019 FEPS scholarships

The winners of FEPS's annual scholarships. Front row, from left: Dzao Vu, Bianca Byfield, Nadia English, Mollie Larson, Nealeigh Carbone, Molly Zeller and Madeline McGinley. Back row, from left: Alex Garcia, Erin Farrell, Sophia Yusuf, Grace Witherspoon, Axel Garcia, Nicholas Miller, Nathan Bellefeuille and AJ Horton.

Sixteen Eden Prairie High School students received scholarships from the Foundation for Eden Prairie Schools, FEPS announced in a news release.

The students applied for the scholarship through EPHS's common application and were chosen from hundreds of applications as part of the foundation's annual scholarship program, the release says. They were recognized at a reception on May 9 and at the Community Awards night at Eden Prairie High School.

The 2019 scholarship winners are:

  • Dzao Vu
  • Bianca Byfield
  • Nadia English
  • Mollie Larson
  • Nealeigh Carbone
  • Molly Zeller
  • Madeline McGinley
  • Alex Garcia
  • Erin Farrell
  • Sophia Yusuf
  • Grace Witherspoon
  • Axel Garcia
  • Nicholas Miller
  • Nathan Bellefeuille
  • AJ Horton
  • Abigail Smith

Eden Teller is the multimedia reporter for Eden Prairie News. She's passionate about fostering productive conversations and empowering communities. When she's not reporting, she can be found reading a book, on a hike or tackling home improvement projects.


Recommended for you