Dimitri Sanmoogan and James McGowen were chosen as the winners of the Lions Write-off Contest at Jordan High School.

Sponsored by the Jordaness and Jordan Lions, the essay contest also awarded essays of great merit awards to Kamryn King, Charles Valle and Harrison Smith. Honorable mention goes to essays written by Karissa Higdem, Caroline Kinceade, Owen Kalow, Sarah O’Hern and Ellie Jerabek.