On Campus image

The Prior Lake American publishes the names of Prior Lake residents or former residents who graduate, enroll or earn recognition in post-secondary education and whose names are shared by their schools.

Augustana College

Maggie Jokinen made the spring dean's list at Augustana College in Illinois.

Baylor University

Brandon Helget and Catherine A. Hesse were named to the spring dean's academic honor list at Baylor University in Texas was GPAs of at least 3.7 with at least 12 credits.

Bismarck State College

Eric Hansen graduated with a bachelor of applied science degree from Bismarck State College in North Dakota. 

College of St. Scholastica

Eric Conniff and Brenna Keough graduated with bachelor of science degrees from the College of St. Scholastica in Duluth this spring. Keough graduated cum laude. 

Natascha Stocker earned a certificate in teaching. 

Drake University

Isaiah Matthews-Mooers was named to the dean's list at Drake University in Iowa with a GPA of at least 3.5.

Grand Valley State University

Ally N. Barian was named to the dean's list at Grand Valley State University in Michigan after earning a GPA of 3.5 or above while in at least 12 credits.

Luther College

Bennett Cady, Cara Keith, Kailee Paal, Hannah Sill and Jenna Uphoff made the dean's list at Luther College in Iowa after earning a GPA of 3.5 or better in at least 12 credits.

Mercer University

Sarah Maust was named to the spring 2019 dean's list at Mercy University's School of Law in Georgia.

Miami University

Emma Enebak made the spring 2019 president's list at Miami University in Ohio after ranking in the top 3% of undergraduate students in her division. 

Normandale Community College

The following students earned associate's degrees from Normandale Community College in May:

  • Kati A. Abrahamson
  • Sophia Davi Becker
  • Joselyn M. Benolkin
  • Michael Paul Daley
  • Carolina Esparza Talamantes
  • Trevor S. Ewert
  • Rebecca Elizabeth Helen Flood
  • Alexander James Franck
  • Meagan Marie Franz
  • Brigette Nichole Grider
  • Monique I. Harbaugh
  • Griffin Gordon Henjum
  • Cassondra Lynn Herbst
  • Adrienne Hill
  • Rachel Justice Jacobson
  • Amy Lynn Jensen
  • Colleen I. Kingma
  • Elizabeth Ann LaVan
  • Annika Kristine Lilja
  • Veronica Lundh
  • Courtney Elizabeth Olson
  • Thomas Kozak Peterson
  • Makala Ross
  • Danielle Marie Sampson
  • Kristina L. Schmidt
  • Selena M. Som
  • Spencer K. Swanson
  • Maxwell William Violett
  • Kristi Lauren Ware
  • Allison Patricia Woldstad
  • Megan Jay Woldstad
  • Jessica Etta Zick
  • Zoe K. Zylstra

The following students were named to the spring dean's list with GPAs of at least 3.5 while taking nine credits: 

  • Kati Abrahamson
  • Jayden Altendorf
  • Therese Azinger
  • Kaitlin Beason
  • Sophia Becker
  • Joselyn Benolkin
  • Rachel Berger
  • Anna Bolduc
  • Kathleen Broderick
  • Summer Brooks
  • Michael Daley
  • Ashley Dols
  • Caleb Effertz
  • Catherine Eldridge
  • Carolina Esparza Talamantes
  • Trevor Ewert
  • Aaron Fischer
  • Allison Gillett
  • Daniel Grinberg
  • Ella Guild
  • Jace Hackett
  • Monique Harbaugh
  • John Heinz
  • Katherine Heinz
  • Jesse Ho
  • Justin In
  • Dylan Kyro
  • Elizabeth LaVan
  • Thienphu Le
  • Jessica Lilland
  • Jacob Lowinske
  • Breanna Malz
  • Eleanor Marti
  • Haley Martinson
  • Casey McNally
  • Omri Mizrahi
  • Mary Nelson
  • Cecelia Nguyen
  • Jake Nickelson
  • Christin Ohser
  • Gregory Pederson
  • Megan Peer
  • Michael Phelan
  • Ava Ptak
  • Sydnee Puschinsky
  • Bebi Ramnarain
  • Robyn Ringberg
  • Jacob Roach
  • Riley Rose
  • Grant Rubietta
  • Anzhelika Rybalko
  • Thomas Sandell
  • Noah Schmokel
  • Greta Silvernagel
  • Selena Som
  • Shelby Soregaroli
  • Spencer Swanson
  • Savannah Tanner
  • Arthur Tereshkov
  • Erik Thompson
  • Lynh Tran
  • Olivia Wagner
  • Clarissa Wegener
  • Andrea Zavada
  • Jessica Zick
  • Zoe Zylstra

Saint Mary's University

Dane Gruebele received a bachelor of arts degree from Saint Mary's University in Winona this spring. 

St. Catherine University

Shawna Geisler was named to the spring dean's list at St. Catherine University in St. Paul with a GPA of at least 3.667. 

St. Cloud State University

Andrew Erickson, Christopher Roberts and Rhett Stensrude earned degrees from St. Cloud State University this spring.

University of Kansas

Megan Skoczek was named to the spring honor roll at the University of Kansas.

University of Minnesota Crookston

Caroline Gale Bjorge graduated with a bachelor of science degree from the University of Minnesota Crookston this spring.

University of Minnesota Rochester

Trenton Kanitz made the spring chancellor's list at the University of Minnesota Rochester with a GPA of at least 3.666 while enrolled in at least 12 credits.

University of North Dakota

The following students earned degrees at the University of North Dakota this spring:

  • Rachel Cramer, bachelor of science, cum laude
  • Sarah Doroff, bachelor of science
  • Joseph Gutoske, bachelor of science, magna cum laude
  • Zachary Hagen, bachelor of science, cum laude
  • Hannah Knutson, master of science
  • Lakyn Presler, bachelor of business administration
  • Kylie Sorenson, bachelor of science, magna cum laude

Cramer, Alyssa Erickson, Halle Gill and Sarah Lindquist were named to the dean's list with grades in the top 15% of their college or school. 

Erickson and Gill were also named to the president's honor roll after earning a GPA of at least 3.8 while enrolled in 12 credits or more.


Recommended for you